LOADING

Type to search

gelato

Vegan Donut Gelato Fulfills Classic Sweets Cravings in Oakland

You are at:»»Vegan Donut Gelato Fulfills Classic Sweets Cravings in Oakland

Vegan Donut Gelato Fulfills Classic Sweets Cravings in Oakland

0

Vegan Donut Gelato has a pretty straightforward name. They make sweets with no eggs, no dairy, and less sugar. The gelato is slow churned Italian ice cream that promises a richer, creamier experience that’s lower in fat, calories, and sugar than traditional ice cream. But that might be negated if you order it with a donut!

Their donut menu includes all of the classics. You can enjoy glazed donuts, chocolate donuts, jelly donuts, maple bars, twists, apple fritters, and more. They also offer bear claws and cinnamon rolls and a few specialty donuts like maple (soy) bacon. If you’re practicing sweets in moderation, donut holes and mini cinnamon rolls are also available.

You can enjoy your vegan pastry with organic coffee or organic tea. We’ve heard that they offer dairy-free almond milk for a cream splash. Or you can go all out and order a vegan donut gelato sandwich. Their gelato is available in a rotating selection of flavors, and it can be ordered in a cup, cone, or smashed between two donut halves. The gelato flavors might include lemon cheesecake, rocky road, cookies ‘n cream, or mint chocolate chip, among others.

As a heads up, the prices at this specialty shop aren’t cheap. But the consensus is that they are well worth the splurge.

Vegan Donut Gelato opens bright and early, serving sweets throughout the day. But they are closed on Tuesdays.

Where to Find Vegan Donut Gelato

Location: 411 E 18th St, Oakland, CA 94606

Go Dairy Free is the leading website for information on the dairy-free diet. We share dairy-free recipes, product reviews, news, recommendations and health guides to aide those with milk allergies, lactose intolerance or a general need or desire to live without dairy. Dairy-free does include milk-free, lactose-free, casein-free and whey-free, too! We also offer ample resources for gluten-free, soy-free, food allergy, vegan and paleo diets. Please note that ingredients, processes and products are subject to change by a manufacturer at any time. All foods and products should be considered at risk for cross-contamination with milk and other allergens. Always contact the manufacturer prior to consumption.
Disclaimer – All Rights Reserved – Privacy Policy
Go Dairy Free © 2005-2018 Fleming Marrs Inc.